Eng E.A.S.K.Edirisinghe CEng
E Mail :
Tele : +94-11- 2521176

Fax : +94-11- 2521881

Eng W.N.M.Zoysa
Director General
E Mail :
Tele : +94-11- 251932

Fax : +94-11- 2521932

Deputy Director General (Research & Development)
Dr. H.M.P. Kithsiri
E Mail :
Tele : +94-11-2520638, +94 11-3131344

Members of the governing board

E.A.S.K. Edirisinghe (Chairman, NARA)

W.N. M. Zoysa (DG, NARA)

Rear Admiral S. Jayakody (Chief Hydrographer, Sri Lanka Navy H Q)

S.M.P.P Sangakkara (Surveyor General, Survey Department)

S. N.B. S. Senarathne (Additional Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries Resource and Development and Rural Economy)

L. Sureka H Hewage (Senior Assistant Secretary, Ministry  of Science And Technology Research)

T.H Asoka De Mel (Board Member)

S. Satish Kumar (Board Member)

T. Janatharan (Board Member)

Com. (Rtd) A. S. F. Mohamed (Board Member)

M .M. C. P. Mohottigedara (Senior Assistant Secretary, Cabinet and Parliamentary Affairs,General Treasury )

H.M.L.S Herath (Additional Secretary, Ministry of Ports Shipping and Aviation)

G.P. Janaka Kumara (Director General, Department of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development)

Waruna Mallawarachchi (Board Member)

A. A. M. Nisardeen (Board Member)

Heads of Divisions

Name Division Contact No  
Dr. H.S.S.K.Haputhantri Head/ Marine Biological Resources Division Tele: +94-11-2521914
Dr. V. Pahalawattaarachchi Head / Inland Aquatic Resources and Aquaculture Division Tele: +94-11-2521005
Mr.K.H.M.L. Amaralal Head / Socio Ecomomics & Marketing Research Division Tele: +94-11-2529718
Mr. N. B. P. Punyadewa Head / Fishing Technology Division Tele: +94-11-2529737
Mrs.K.W.S.Weerasekara Head / Environmental Studies Division Tele: +94-11-2521009
Dr.K.W.S.Ariyawansa Head / Institute of Post Harvest Technology Tele: +94-11-2529715
Dr. W.N.C. Priyadarshani Head (Acting)/ National Institute of Oceanography Marine Sciences Tele: +94-11-2521008
Mr. A.B.A.K. Gunaratne Director / Monitoring and Evaluation Tele: +94-11-2529581
Dr. Geevika J Ganegama Arachchi Head / Technology Transfer Division
Mr.S.R.C.Ranaweera Head (Acting) / National Hydrographic Office Tele: +94-11-2521705
Mr.R.D.P.P.Ranasinghe Director /Administration Division Tele: +94-11-2524430
Mr.N.S.Hewagama Director / Finance Division Tele: +94-11-2521383
Mr.S.K.S. Liyanarachchi Director / Service & Operation Division Tele : +94-11-2529737
Ms.B.G.Sunethra Kariyawasam Chief Librarian Tele: +94-11-2521633
Ms. Udayangani Secretary to the Governing Board and Legal Officer Tele: +94-11-2529716
Mr. M.D.Senaratne Internal Auditor Tele: +94-11-2529736
Mr. Tharanga Buddika Extension Officer Tele: +94-11-2529734